A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Formula E Electric-Car Series Announces 2014 Schedule

Just the Facts:

The Formula E electric-car racing series has proposed an eight-race 2014 schedule.
Cities in Europe, Asia and North and South America are included on the provisional calendar.
The series for electric-powered single-seat racing cars was first proposed in 2012.

LONDON — A proposed eight-race schedule of events in major world cities was announced Friday for the FIA Formula E Championship, a series which will feature electric-powered, single-seat racing cars.

Cities on the calendar include London and Rome in Europe; Los Angeles and Miami in the United States; Beijing, China; Putrajaya, Malaysia; and Buenos Aires and Rio de Janeiro in South America.

Formula E Holdings is commercial rights holder of the series, which like Formula 1 is owned by the Paris-based international auto club, Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA).


Leave a Reply