Categories

A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.

Direct, Atomic-Scale Observation of Catalysts Under (near) Operation Condition Using Environmental TEM

Event Date: December 11, 2012
USA 11:00 a.m. EST / 10:00 a.m. CST / 8:00 a.m. PST / 16:00 GMT
Overview:
Sponsored by FEI

Catalysts are increasingly indispensable to industrial processes used for producing essential chemicals and fuels. Heterogeneous catalysts, e.g. solid catalysts that promote reactions among gaseous reactants, are important for refining conventional fossil fuels, for redox functionality in fuel cell or pollution control applications, etc. To improve the activity, selectivity and stability of nanocatalysts, researchers need to understand at the atomic scale the relationship between catalyst/support structure and its function.

In this webinar, we will present the environmental transmission electron microscope (ETEM) that allow researchers to directly observe catalytic materials at atomic-scale. Utilizing ETEM, scientists are able to visualize structural morphology of the catalyst in (near) operational gaseous environments. We will present current research that demonstrates ETEM’s increasing role in catalysis studies.
Moderator :

Mitch Jacoby, Ph.D., Senior Correspondent, C&EN

Featured Speaker:

Joerg R. Jinschek, Ph.D., Chromatography Chemistry, Product Marketing Manager and Application Scientist for Environmental TEM
More one24.com

Share

1 comment to Direct, Atomic-Scale Observation of Catalysts Under (near) Operation Condition Using Environmental TEM

Leave a Reply